Loading...
- ISB Database Usernames and Passwords
Click to view passwords of ISB's library databases. You must be logged into your MS365 account to view this document.
The most frequently-used databases
Comics Plus is a digital platform offering thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga to readers, exclusively through school, public, and academic libraries. Find our school name and log in with your MS365 email address.
Content is written explicitly for middle school students on a variety of topics, including government, U.S. and world history, geography, literature, science, and social issues.
The New York Times is an American newspaper with worldwide influence and readership. Founded in 1851, the paper has won 127 Pulitzer Prizes, more than any other newspaper.
PressReader is a resource that provides schools with access to the largest current digital collection of current newspapers and magazines from trusted publishers from over 120 countries in 60 different languages, making it a truly international resource. PressReader includes unlimited access to titles such as The Washington Post, The Guardian, The Independent, First News, The Week, The Globe and Mail, El Pais , and Le Figaro, to Newsweek, Vogue, Bloomberg Businessweek, and many more. To create an account: Select "Library or Group". Find our School. Register with your school email
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians.
With Sora, you can get free ebooks and audiobooks from your school. Digital books are automatically returned on their due dates, so you never need to worry about late fees. Find our school name and log in with your MS365 email address.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
Containing full text for thousands of magazines and journals, Advanced Placement Source is a multidisciplinary research database uniquely designed for students enrolled in honors-level, college-credit, Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.